Owning Property in New York Is Possible

I have friends, clients, neighbors who own apartments and houses in this city. It is not impossible. In fact one of my friends is closing on a house next week. She sent me this email today.

More people should know about how to own a piece of the city. It’s really not as hard as people think. -CP

In the coming weeks, I will be interviewing people who have recently closed and they will share their experiences. In the meantime, read New York City Department of Housing and Preservation’s Home Buying Guide.

July 16, 2008. homebuying, new york City.

One Comment

  1. Martha Garvey replied:

    I am going to make this my mantra: “Owning property in Brooklyn is possible.”

    Count me in.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

